Flairs - Sweat Symphony [2009]

Country: Paris, France Staines,UK
Style: Electro, Indie
DSTG: Justice
Format: Mp3
VBR: 44.1Khz, 224Kbps.

Cockney speaking French knob twiddler Lionel Flairs is currently shacked up in Paris producing some of the most eccentric and off-beat pop & electro that you are likely to have heard since the start of this admittedly young millennium.
Starting his career as a bass player for Ben’s Symphonic Orchestra, first two albums produced by Oxford based Radiohead & Supergrass management, he very soon tours the globe & also starts playing for established French bands such as Mellow, AlexGopher Benjamin Diamond or the Hush Puppies, to name a few.
....But Years of shuttling between gay Paris, Staines (before Ali G and Hard-Fi had heard of it) and London’s Soho infused the maverick songsmith with the tongue-in-cheek triple irony of post-post modern England : he sets up a studio, puts his brains to work and soon produces « the non PC ep » a now collector white vinyl 12’ (2004/microbe rec.)
Thanks to the sonic talents of legendary producers Etienne de Crécy & Alex Gopher, he then self releases his « Better than Prince EP » 7’ limited edition customized vinyl (via his label, muddy trench rec.), a cynical electronica piece disguised in a form of basic indie rock…few weeks after, Koln based infamous producer Patrick Alavi (roXour) offers him to officially re-release the single, to be out in march 2008, with brilliant remixes from Benjamin (texas/Kitsuné) 25HRS a day (Phoenix & Cassius remixes) and Alavi himself (reRoX).
Not wasting his cockney rhyme, Flairs also gets a golden hand from French Wonders Jonas & François (Justice D.A.N.C.E, Kavinsky, Keanye West, Madonna "4 minutes"…) who produced a « better than Prince » stunning animated psychedelic Walt Dysney on acid video...that one can watch below !
Last but not least, Flairs recently finished producing & mixing a debut album that will demonstrate that when it comes to surpassing the little one formerly known as ‘The love symbol’ in hatching the perfect 3 minute electro pop gems, he is the dog’s bollock’s, mate...

Track listing :

01 Superlife
02 Radio
03 Whamma Gonna Do
04 Better Than Prince
05 French Cowboy
06 Truckers Delight
07 R.E Balls
08 Neighbourwatch
09 Square Boy
10 Golden Years


3 comentarios:

Anónimo dijo...

indie? yo? ajjaja noo po si toy vieja pa esas cosas ajjajaja XDDD

Fantômas dijo...

Buen blog che! Te invito a darte una vuelta por el mío, creo que te puede llegar a interesar por las cosas que veo que posteás (y de paso si querés intercambiamos enlaces).

Mi blog, principalmente sobre música, lo podés encontrar acá:

Soy del Montón

Un abrazo.

Renzo Bersano dijo...

Esta re bueno tu Blog, te acabo de agregar a mis "Blogs Vecinos", y te escribo por acá porque no supe como poner un comentario en tus entradas..

saludos !