The Management - Climbing the new lows [2005]

Country: Middletown, Connecticut, US
Style: Indie Rock, Exerimental, Synthpop
Format: Mp3
CBR: 44.1Khz, 192Kbps.

Climbing to New Lows was a demo album that inadvertently became the first full album release from MGMT, at the time known as The Management. It was their last release as The Management. In 2004, the group had changed their name to MGMT and signed on with Cantora Records for their first official release, the Time to Pretend (EP) on August 30, 2005. Climbing to New Lows was intended only as a demo album that leaked on to the Internet in 2005. It featured some tracks from their self-released We (Don't) Care EP in 2004.

Track listing :

1.Intro (Christmas From Space)
2.We Care
3.Money to Burn
4.Hot Love Drama
5.The Kids Quartet
6.Kids (Afterschool Dance Megamix
7.Honey Bunny
10.We Don't Care



Kid 606 - $ @ Vol 1 - Vol 11

Country: Caracas, Venezuela
Style: Break, Glitch, IDM, Experimental
Format: Mp3
CBR: 44.1Khz, 192Kbps.

This is a series of unauthorized mixes from Kid606 and several artists listed below.
All released vinyl 7"'s on tigerbeat6.

Track listing :

Vol. 1 - Kid606 vs. Com.a
01 Shimmyshimmy606
02 Digital Ass (mix)

Vol. 2 - Cex vs. Electric Company
02 Try Again (aaliyah)
01 Got To Get It (sisqo)

Vol. 3 - Kid606 vs. Timeblind
01 Cream
02 Doubt

Vol. 4 - Kid606 vs. Joseph Nothing
01 Clubbed To Death
02 Gegege No Ge

Vol. 5 - Kid606 vs. Posterboys of the Apocalypse
01 That's What I Got
02 No Angels

Vol. 6 - Kid606 & Electric Company vs. Kevin bLechdom
01 Slam
02 Long Thong Silver

Vol. 7 - Kid606 vs. DJ Rupture
01 Watch Me Switch
02 In Front Of You

Vol. 8 - Kid606 vs. Ascdi vs Printed Circuit
01 Little Man
02 Teen Pop Phenomenon + Snake
03 Can't Get You Out of My Shed

Vol. 9 - Kid606 vs. Stars As Eyes
01 War Bombs
02 Executive Kickboxing

Vol. 10 - Kid606 vs. Xanopticon
01 Flip Da Bird
02 Bizarre

Vol. 11 - Eight Frozen Modules vs. Mochipet
01 Lemon Chiffon
02 Nelly vs. Venetian Snares

Download Pt.1

Download Pt.2

Zeigeist - The Jade Motel [2008]

Country: Sweden
Style: Indierock, Experimental, Synthpop
Format: Mp3
CBR: 44.1Khz, 320kbps.

Listen to them once and you'd be forgiven for mistaking Zeigeist for fellow Swedish art poppers The Knife. The first few tracks certainly support this theory. But listen again and you'll start to notice the (admittedly minor) differences. For one, Zeigeist trade off vocal duties between Princess and Per (no surnames needed, apparently), giving their sound a little bit more variety. Secondly, though they wear their "artsy" label proudly on their sleeves, Zeigeist's music is almost always more direct and more pop. This would be an amazing thing if the songs on their debut had the kind of hooks needed to match their fantastic electro dance beats. The album improves as it goes on, but even with repeated listens, there isn't much to sink your teeth into. "Black milk" and "Cuffs" have some interesting ideas, while "Wrecked metal" is probably the most immediately catchy of all the tracks. The frustrating thing is that it's clear that the band has enough creativity to come up with something really jaw-dropping. I'm sure every song works better as a part of their reportedly theatric live shows, but on record it's a little less than inspiring.

Track listing :

1 Humanitarianism
2 Tar Heart
3 Wrecked Metal
4 Room 25
5 Bunny
6 Black Milk
7 Cuffs
8 The Lake
9 Pressurized Chamber
10 Fight With Shattered Mirrors
11 4th Floor
12 Dawn/Night