MISTiCAL* - The Eleventh Hour [2007]

Nacionalidad: UK
Estilo: Drum n' Bass
DSTG: High Contrast, Dj Bailey, Calibre
Formato: Mp3
VBR: 44.1Khz, 224Kbps.

Overall this is a mixed bag and yet the highlights are so blindingly good that it is worth getting for these alone. Memory Jog is the kind of track that strikes me to the core of why electronic and dance music define my listening taste for the past decade. Sheer exuberance, delight, intensity and complexity. The drum and bass elements are subtle and intelligent enough to work for a diverse crowd. I felt let down by the stumbling bass and rap that opens this disc but overall this is a class act and I would snap up a new disc. Check the marcus intalex fabriclive 35 for further intelligent and life-affirming electronica.

Song List :

1 The Eleventh Hour (4:08)
Vocals [Featuring] - DRS
2 Mistical Soulution (5:10)
Vocals [Featuring] - Ras T-Weed
3 Time To Fly (6:17)
4 Groove Me (6:47)
5 Natasha (3:45)
6 Amen Electric (6:01)
7 Stay Away (6:20)
Vocals [Featuring] - Diane Charlemagne
8 Losing Ground (6:18)
9 City Life (5:23)
Vocals [Featuring] - DRS
10 Secret Love (4:54)
Vocals [Featuring] - Basil Clarke
11 Add Break (1:50)
12 Eject (5:36)
13 Memory Jog (7:17)
14 Believe (5:37)
Vocals [Featuring] - Robert Owens
15 Natasha Outro (1:16)


No hay comentarios: