Chase & Status - More Than Alot [2008]

Nacionalidad: UK
Estilo: Drum n' Bass
DSTG: Hight Contrast, Pendulum
Formato: Mp3
VBR: 44.1Khz, 320kbps.

More Than Alot does not simply contain a fistful of explosive D'n'B hits for you to bounce around to: it is far more adventurous in its scope and vision. The album includes intelligent, liquid forms of the genre, a smash hip-hop hit and even some well-seasoned dubstep treats. After the gentle introduction of 'Can’t Get Enough', the thrillingly satirical 'Music Club' judders out of the darkness at a sickening pace with horns blaring. It is incredible that this is followed by 'Against All Odds', and thankfully, it has nothing to do with Phil Collins, as C & S sample the Incredible Bongo Band’s 'Apache' break and recruit London’s emcee Kano into the mix; this, for me, means that C & S have created the UK hip-hop smash of the year.

Song List :

1 Cant Get Enough
2 Music Club
3 Against All Odds
Featuring - Kano (4)
4 Streetlife
Featuring - Takura
5 Smash TV
6 Pieces
Featuring - Plan B (4)
7 Eastern Jam
8 Foundation Skit
9 Take Me Away
10 Hurt You
11 Running
12 Take U There
Featuring - Digga (7)
13 Is It Worth It


No hay comentarios: