The Ganjas - Daybreak [2007]

Country: Chile
Style: Indie Rock, Psychedelic, Experimental
Format: Mp3
CBR: 44.1Khz, 192Kbps.

The Ganjas is a Neo psychedelic rock band reigning from Santiago Chile. Since its first public appearance in 2001 The Ganjas has positioned itself as a referent band in the Chilean rock n roll scene. The band members are Samuel Maquieira ( Guitar , Vocals), Rafael Astaburuaga (Bass, Vocals), Pablo Guiadach ( guitar) and Aldo Benincasa (drums). The Ganjas during their carrier have put out 4 Lps, 1 Ep and a Split album with Argentinean band The Jaqueline Trash. The band is currently recording its fifth studio album that is due in early April 2009. Concerts / Tours 2006 – rock al parque (Colombia) 2007 - Vive Latino (major Chilean Gig) 2008 - Brazilian Tour (Sao Paulo, Goiania, Rio de Janeiro) they play on the same stage with bands such as: Helmet, The Vaselines, Black Dice 2008 – Santiago Urban Festival, they open Up for Jesus and Mary Chain / R.E.M. 2008 – Cumbre del Rock (Chiles biggest Rock n Roll gig) The Ganjas Discography : The Ganjas (CD) - 2003 Fuma y Mira (EP) - 2004 Laydown (CD) - 2005 The Jaqueline Trash / The Ganjas (Argentinean Split) - 2006 Daybreak (CD) -2007 This is the time 2002-2007 (Best Of) – 2008 - Loose (CD) 2009.

Track listing :

1. Sonic Redemption
2. Smokin Louise
3. Riot Dub
4. Raise
5. Frio Ni Calor
6. New Groove
7. Out From Heaven
8. 7th Day
9. Daybreak
10. Exile
11. Somethin' Down
12. Chillan
13. Shutdown